Ayeko Limited

Different Strokes – Show 2 – Part 1 – Simon Cox

Different Strokes – Show 2 – Part 1 – Simon Cox

different-strokes-show-2-part-1-simon-coxKeeping up the momentum with moving posts over to this blog before trying to kickstart things with some fresh posts down the line. Today sees the second show from Different Strokes moving over to the blog which features talented, fellow Aberdonian, Simon Cox providing a quality mix which is followed up by a mix from myself.

This show was broadcast on Box Frequency back in September last year and as I was fortunate enough to have been given that platform to post and host mixes from myself and others, I wanted to share that opportunity with Simon. I think it’s fair to say that we both consider ourselves to be ‘bedroom dj’s’ or ‘hobbyists’ that are primarily doing what we do simply for the love of the music and the fun we get from mixing tracks together. In saying that, I’m sure neither of us would turn away from the right opportunity, and that was certainly the case with regards to putting mixes together for Box Frequency.

As usual, if you enjoy the music from Simon, check him out and give him a follow on the various links below, and keep an ear out for his occasional appearances on Saturo Sounds via Mixlr.

Simon Cox – Part 1 – Tracklist

01. Napoleon – Dawn [Free via Mixmag]
02. Emil Rottmayer – Eightyseven Part 2 (Emil’s Deeper Mix) [Via Soundcloud]
03. Dolle Jolle – Balearic Incarnation (Todd Terje Extra Doll Remix) – (Permanent Vacation)
04. Mutant Clan – On & Amp – (Bedrock)
05. Marius – Love Gun (6th Borough Project Mix) – (Maxi Discs)
06. Andre Lodemann – Feeling Good – (DFTD)
07. Langenberg – Sun & Sorrow (Dub Mix) – (Dessous)
08. Kit Mason – Tape Reunion – (Label Unknown)
09. Central Rodeo – Something Wrong – (Ayeko) – [Free via label]
10. Chronophone Ft Jimi Hendrix – The Wind Cry’s Mary (8am Edit) – (Label Unknown)
11. Guy Gerber & Guti – The Man From Atlantis – (Supplement Facts)
12. Dief & Baker – Olingtuito [Free via Mixmag]
13. Cristoph – Dubs Business – (DFTD)
14. Roland Tings – Floating On A Salt Lake – (Internasjonal)
15. David August – Epikur – (Innervisions)
16. ZZT – Zzafrika (Julio Bashmore Mix) – (Turbo)


Ayeko Records

  • #NowPlaying Ayeko Records by Mika Ayeko t’s hard for Berlin-based french producer La Fraicheur to stay in place twi… https://t.co/M6Nr0RWL0M
  • RT @ArElectronicaOK: #AHORA! Están escuchando 'La Fraicheur & Cluss Trover - Septembre' vía @AyekoRecords #radio #nowplaying #ArgentinaElec…
  • RT @AyekoRadio: Love this track "La Fraicheur & Cluss Trover - Septembre" by Ayeko Records on @SoundCloud https://t.co/j9uDayhxhK

Menu Title