Master Seb & Werner Niedermeier

Master Seb & Werner Niedermeier – Smooth // Ayeko Records [AYK024] Genre: Techo, Deep House,
Release Date: Mai 13 2016
Label: Ayeko Records

01. Master Seb & Werner Niedermeier – Smooth
02. Master Seb & Werner Niedermeier – Smooth – Jerome Sydenham’s Power Dub Remix
03. Master Seb & Werner Niedermeier – Smooth – Jerome Sydenham’s Instrumental Dub Remix
04. Master Seb & Werner Niedermeier – Work It, Yeah – Original
05. Master Seb & Werner Niedermeier – Work It, Yeah – Jerome Pacman Remix

Release Info:
Master Seb - Werner NiedermeierWerner Niedermeier and Master Seb join forces again to release the “Smooth E.P.” on Ayeko Records. The E.P. boasts two excellent original tracks with superb remixes from Jerome Sydenham and Jerome Pacman.

The title track “Smooth” is a tremendous example of Werner & Seb’s grooving minimalistic approach to Deep House. The pair have created a rhythmic monster, using a series of dynamic peaks, an infectious stab, subtle bassline and soulful percussion that will shape any dance floor.

Remixing “Smooth” is Jerome Sydenham, who delivers two distinct interpretations, a Power Dub mix and an Instrumental Dub. Both maintain the originals quintessential synth stabs and relentless groove whilst bringing the bass right up front in an overstated, aggressive manner sure to keep everyone moving.

Next up is “Work It, Yeah” which throws minimal house into the equation. This track pushes the release in an interesting direction. The off-kilter groove, stern percussion and precisely placed vocal give the track a deep feel whilst the grooving sub bass and short delayed stabs make this a potent dance floor cut.
Lastly on the E.P, we have Jerome Pacman, remixing “Work It, Yeah” who indulges us with his Detroit influenced work of deep techno wizardy. With a contagious dub bass line and minimal percussion it’s obvious that this track was intended for the darkest basements of underground clubs playing the deepest grooves.

Werner Niedermeier:
Master Seb:
Jerome Pacman:
Jerome Sydenham:

Stacey Pullen – NTS Radio

  Tracklist [000] Werner Niedermeier – Subconscious Emotion [Ayeko – AYK 002] [006] Dahu – North (Soul Button Remix) [Steyoyoke – SYYKAS 006] [012] Itamar Sagi –... Read more

Tsugi Podcast 411 : Pig&Dan

Quand Igor Tchkotoua a rencontré Dan Duncan en 1999, personne n’aurait cru qu’une telle carrière les attendait. Dix-sept années, quatre-vingt dix EPs et quatre albums plus tard, le duo... Read more

My Kind Of Techno 47

TECHNO CHANNEL mkot 047 01 Spatial Awareness -The Healing Dust 02 MadChords – Poltergeist (Original Mix) 03 Alvaro Blaya – NotGuestlist (Original Mix) 04... Read more

Headset Hi-Fi Radio on MHYH

Headset Hi-Fi Radio on MHYH Mixed live by Ken Liu Originally broadcasted on the June 7, 2015 episode of the Headset Hi-Fi Radio Show (Every other Sunday: 8p-10p CST on 01.... Read more

Steve Sculpher Groundworx Session

Track List 1.N Telekia – Overpopulation (Original Mix) [Big Drugs Music 2.Bedlam (Original Mix) Paul Schmidpeter -Ampispazi Recordings 3.Sebastian Schetter – Lost In Carolina (Ilya... Read more

#3044.3045 Andrew Duke In The Mix

Two hour mix of quality tunes to kick off your weekend right: 01 Tuff City Kids–Labyrinth ft Annie (Tuff City Kids mx) 02 Altern 8–Armageddon (KiNK rx) 03 Frikardo–Need For B 04... Read more

My Kind Of Techno 48

mkot 048 1 Matt Star – Almond // Original Mix 2 Peter Galthie – Down (Original Mix) 3 Fernando Lagreca – Mu-Seek // Original Mix 4 Mauro Carrera – Breaking Rules (Original Mix)... Read more

Dachshund – Kling Klong Mix

1. Anton Bajen – Gloom – Cyclic Records 2. Todd Bodine – Rainbow Chasers (Mihai Popoviciu Remix) – Highgrade Records 3. Lau Frank – 7am (Dachshund Remix) – Gruuv 4.... Read more

Read more news


Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

Leave us a comment

Comments are closed.

Menu Title